fullpacub.blogg.se

Save quickbooks file windows for mac
Save quickbooks file windows for mac












save quickbooks file windows for mac

The main Mac has 250GB and the other has 230GB of free space. Please choose a different location to save your company file." QuickBooks still has an updated copy of your company file that can be saved to a new location. The volume that contains your company is inaccessible and may be low on space. She gets an error stating, "QuickBooks could not update your company file! Your system may be low on disk space. The secondary user can access the three QB data files and make most changes needed, with the exception of checks. The issue comes when User2 tries to save a check. The QuickBooks Server 2020 is running on the main Mac and has the database files shared. I then went through the main Mac's System Preferences to share the QuickBooksDataFiles folder that I created on the main Mac user's desktop, and I made sure that it had the main Mac user's name, the secondary Mac user's name, and Everyone set to Read & Write permissions on that folder and the files within it.

save quickbooks file windows for mac

On the main Mac, I added the secondary Mac user's name and password just like I would do if it were two Win 10 computers in a workgroup. I do this exact setup flawlessly at home with Windows for my wife and I she works in the file and then closes QB, then I access it, then I get out and give her access again. This is a setup where only one user will be in QuickBooks at a time it's not a multi-user setup with both users accessing the files simultaneously. Everything was fine until they wanted to have a second Mac be able to access the three QB database files on the primary Mac a week ago.

Save quickbooks file windows for mac for mac#

I rarely work on Mac networks, but one of my clients bought out his cousin's office that uses Macs, and I got them set up on QuickBooks Desktop for Mac 2020 back in January 2020.














Save quickbooks file windows for mac