fullpacub.blogg.se

Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac
Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac










  1. Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac mac os#
  2. Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac install#
  3. Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac driver#

I even called the Apple technical support, the representative just wasn't sure about it, in fact she seemed quite baffle with the question, and just gave her own opinion. The Corsair Vengeance - (http /The only thing I'm worried about its compatibility with the mid 2012 macbook pro is that nobody seems to conclusively know what voltage and Cas Latency does this model support. Just love the ease of using the track pad, easily the best thing about the Macs (lol). Hope I helped.Īs a matter of fact, I'd say I quite like my Mac as well. http /Sorry for the LONG reply, but it had to be done. heres one from ifixit that somewhat deals with what you're getting into.

samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac

TL DR there are several guides that take you through the process, or something along those lines. After the reformat, then you will be able to use that drive in conjunction with your SSD that you have your OS installed on.

Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac mac os#

You're gonna have to erase your original HDD via disk utility, but make sure its still formatted under mac os extended journaled. Dont worry, you will still be able to use it, just not in its current state. This is when you say goodbye to everything on your old drive. Then, when you boot it might take you through set up and what not since its a new install. From there you should be able to select which drive to boot to via arrow keys. Restart the computer when it is all finished and as soon as you see the screen light up press and hold the "alt/option" key on your keyboard. Be advised, dragging applications will not work, so you'd need to reinstall/make sure that microsoft office is hooked up to an account you can log back into for word and what not.Īfter installing OSX on the new drive, you need to boot to that drive. To back them up, simply use a USB drive/external drive, and you can drag everything over and save it there. You will not be able to keep them after the reformat. Take the time now to back up everything you want to save on your current drive, such as important documents and what not. To do so you'd need to partition the disk, which is also found in the Disk Utility app.

Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac install#

Next, boot up your computer and open Disk Utility, select the drive (not the Macintosh HD volume), open the erase tab, set the format to Mac OS Extended (Journaled), and press the erase button.Īfter that, you can install OSX onto that drive via USB or right from your main boot drive (the HDD). You would start by taking the back plate off of the laptop, unscrewing the CD reader and plugging in the 2.5in SSD.

samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac

No need to down play the fact that you have one.Ĭant go wrong with Corsair RAM, just make sure its compatible with the laptop. I have realized that there aren't many Macintosh users in this community, but I'm hoping that someone could help me. all the multimedia stuff, like Movies, Music, etc.

samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac

How would I go by the initial set up, where I get the OS on the SSD and perhaps format the current HDD - I think there is something goofy going on in there, and how could I sync both the drives together, so that I can use the HDD just for storage i.e.

Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac driver#

I want to set-up the OS on the new SSD, I want to start afresh, and do not want to clone my existing HDD.īack on upgrading my Mac I'm going to keep the HDD in the driver bay and replace the optical drive with the SSD. Are these a good buy? Any recommendations? I'm getting a 8GB Corsair Vengeance (CL9, 1.35V), and a Samsung 840 EVO (250GB) for upgrading my mid 2012 Macbook pro.












Samsung evo 840 vs 850 for mac